Forum: The 'Original' BASE Board - Public BASE Jumping discussion Forum.
Discuss I have a BLiNC Stalker! Who Would Have Thought?! at the The 'Original' BASE Board within the BASE jumping :: BASEJumping.tv @ BLiNC Magazine; Yeah and this is odd since this is probably my first post on here and ... (on showthread pages)
      
Closed Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1 I have a BLiNC Stalker! Who Would Have Thought?! 
    BLiNC Magazine Suporter
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    12
    Yeah and this is odd since this is probably my first post on here and I am not a BASE Jumper. I have only PM'd one person as well since they live in my state. I was just curious and kinda wanted to go along and watch some BASE Jumps if people do them in my area.

    What happens is that a Blinc user clicks my Blinc Magazine username and gets this page:


    BASE Jumping:: BLiNC Magazine Forums

    Then they click "Home Page" under the Contact Info section of my profile.

    That link sends you to this page:

    http://community.webshots.com/user/dbrutherford

    However it really stores your IP address, a User Name, and howmany times they have clicked it.

    If you look at the linke it's URL is really:

    http://r.imchaos.net/link/a/?a=e80d2...Blinc_Magazine

    When it stores the username, it just stores the "Blinc_Magazine" part of the URL. What I have is a spy link used in AIM profiles. Since it cannot grab different usernames, I just put "Blinc_Magazine" in for the username. When someone clicks that link to my home page, I know how many times it has been view by someone here on Blinc and the last IP Address it was viewed from. They had to click that link each time.

    What strikes me as odd is that they have to click that link each time. Why wouldn't they just save the Webshots URL in their favorites.

    If you didn't recoginize that it was a spy link, you would never know you click a different URL then what you were looking at on your screen.

    My best guess is that I am always on Blinc whie at work killing time. They probably see my username at the bottom of the forum page where it says "Now viewing this forum" or whatever. Then they click my name and the homepage link ect....

    Here is what I see when I check the link:


    http://r.imchaos.net/link/a/?a=e80d2...vidbrutherford

    Try playing around with the links. I am sure you will see how you can make your IP address pop up on that last link.

    I agree it may be a bot but they instant mesage you from AIM. This is from someone who is on Blinc, looking at my profile information and clicking my homepage. If they would have clicked the AIM thing on Blinc and looked at my information in my AIM profile, they would find the same link. However that link would grab their AIM screen name and store it since that is what that spy link was designed for. I just used it to grab who looks at my Blinc profile and/or home page. But in this case, I cannot distinguish between different individuals as I could with AIM.


    I mean I am flattered and especially if it is a really hot blonde who wants to take me out jumping or sky diving, I am all for it. Otherwise, whoever keeps looking at my pictures, is a more sick and demented then myself. I mean really, I haven't changed those pics for months, what is so interesting there?

    If anyone wants a spy link for their AIM profile, go here:

    www.IMchaos.com

    Try the Super Link Spy, it is the best spy link they have now.

    Dave
    Last edited by dbrutherford; August 5th, 2005 at 10:54 AM.
     

  2. #2 Re: I have a BLiNC Stalker! Who Would Have Thought?! 
    BASE Forum Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    113
    maybe its a hit bot?
     

  3. #3 Re: I have a BLiNC Stalker! Who Would Have Thought?! 
    BLiNC Magazine Suporter
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    12
    I thought that too but that is not the case. It is someone who clicks that link. They have the same IP Address every time. I just never saw the fasicination with viewing my pics everyday......DR
     

  4. #4 Re: I have a BLiNC Stalker! Who Would Have Thought?! 
    Mac
    Mac is offline
    BASE813 Mac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Gargoyle
    Posts
    1,850
    have you "whois" the IP? ..........

    it gives a clue..............
     

  5. #5 Re: I have a BLiNC Stalker! Who Would Have Thought?! 
    BLiNC Magazine Suporter
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    12
    I am sorry, I edited my orginal post to better explain this. How I know it is the same person is because the IP address it always the same. At first I didn't think much of people looking at my home page, ie Webshots Pics, because that si what I put the link there for. However in the last few months it is like 6 times atleast a week this person is looking at my pics! Their IP address is like ijkmoshiskt.22.sfsf .something like that. Sorry I erased it already.

    DR
     

  6. #6 Re: I have a BLiNC Stalker! Who Would Have Thought?! 
    Mac
    Mac is offline
    BASE813 Mac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Gargoyle
    Posts
    1,850
    I am tempted to delete this thread as I am curious as what you are trying to achieve here ..........

    On your first unedited post, I WHOIS'd the IP you were claiming was hitting your site multiple times and it turned out to be a Yahoo bot IP................. now you change your post and the links..........


    Why?

    I am going to lock this thread as I dont trust your intentions...........
     

Similar Threads

  1. NEWB here.... thought I'd share some vids and pics
    By towerjumper in forum The 'Original' BASE Board
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: February 7th, 2010, 10:39 PM
  2. Bat-Shit crazy BASE stalker chick from BJ.com?
    By Para_Frog in forum The 'Original' BASE Board
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: March 8th, 2009, 09:56 PM
  3. Just when you thought you have seen it all!
    By guest in forum The 'Original' BASE Board
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: October 12th, 2000, 07:01 PM
  4. Food for thought
    By space in forum The 'Original' BASE Board
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 6th, 2000, 02:27 AM

Visitors found this page by searching for:

forum sobre stalker em portugues

SEO Blog
Tags for this Thread

View Tag Cloud

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83